Ed Boyle awarded EAG Urey Medal

Congratulations to Ed Boyle, GEOTRACES SSC co-chair, who has been awarded the 2014 Urey Medal of the European Association of Geochemistry (EAG).

The Urey Medal is awarded annually for outstanding contributions advancing geochemistry over a career. The award is based solely on scientific merit. It is named in honor of Harold Clayton Urey, an American physical chemist whose pioneering work on isotopes earned him the Nobel Prize in Chemistry in 1934 and later led him to theories of planetary evolution.

For further information: http://www.eag.eu.com/awards/urey-award/