SSC Members

The Scientific Steering Committee (SSC) is sponsored by SCOR (Scientific Committee on Oceanic Research).

A

Achterberg, Eric – GERMANY
SSC Member

eachterberg@geomar.de

Chemical Oceanography GEOMAR, Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research Kiel and Christian-Albrechts University Kiel Wischhofstraße 1-3, Geb 12, Raum 305 24148 Kiel – GERMANY

Tel:+49-431-600-1290 -1291

Anderson, Robert – USA
Co-Chair of the Parameter Definition Committee and Past SSC Co-Chair (2007-2011)

boba@ldeo.columbia.edu

231 Comer Building Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory P.O. Box 1000 Palisades 10964 USA – USA

Tel:+1-845-365-8508

B

Bowie, Andrew – Australia
SSC Co-Chair

andrew.bowie@utas.edu.au

IMAS, University of Tasmania, Private Bag 80, Hobart, TAS 7001 – Australia

Tel:+61-(0)3-6226-250

Burd, Adrian – USA
SSC Member

adrianb@uga.edu

Department of Marine Sciences University of Georgia Athens, GA 30602-3636, – USA

Tel:+1-706-542-1604

C

Casciotti, Karen – USA
SSC Co-Chair

kcasciot@stanford.edu

Stanford University Department of Earth System Science Y2E2 Building, 473 Via Ortega, Room 140 Stanford, CA 94305 – USA

Tel:+1-650-721-5545

Chase, Zanna – AUSTRALIA
SSC Member

zanna.chase@utas.edu.au

Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies University of Tasmania Private Bag 129, Hobart, TAS, 7001 – AUSTRALIA

Tel:+61-3-6226 8596

Cullen, Jay T. – Canada
SSC Member

jcullen@uvic.ca

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences Bob Wright Centre A415 University of Victoria PO Box 3065 STN CSC Victoria, BC, V8W 3V6 – Canada

Tel:+1-(250)-472-4353

F

Fietz, Susanne – SOUTH AFRICA
SSC Member

sfietz@sun.ac.za

Department of Earth Sciences University of Stellenbosch Stellenbosch, 7602 – SOUTH AFRICA

Tel:+27-(0)21-808-3117

G

Geibert, Walter – GERMANY
Co-Chair of the Standards and Intercalibration Committee

walter.geibert@awi.de

Alfred Wegener Institute Am Handelshafen 12 (Room C-215) D-27570 Bremerhaven – GERMANY

Tel:+49(471)4831-2418

Goswami, Vineet – INDIA
SSC Member

vineetg@prl.res.in

Geosciences Division Physical Research Laboratory Ahmedabad – 380 009 Gujarat – INDIA

Tel:+91 79 2631 4313

J

Jeandel, Catherine – FRANCE
Co-Chair of the Parameter Definition Committee and Past SSC Member

Catherine.Jeandel@legos.obs-mip.fr

LEGOS (CNRS/CNES/IRD/UPS) Observatoire Midi-Pyrénées 14, Ave Edouard Belin 31400 Toulouse – FRANCE

Tel:+33-5-61-33-2933

K

Kravchishina, Marina – RUSSIA
SSC Member

kravchishina@ocean.ru

P.P. Shirshov Institute of Oceanology Russian academy of sciences (IO RAS) 36, Nakhimovskii prospect, Moscow, 117997 – RUSSIA

Tel:+7 -499-124-59-96

L

Landing, William M. – USA
Co-Chair of the Data Management Committee

wlanding@fsu.edu

Department of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Science Florida State University 1011 Academic Way, Tallahassee, FL 32306-4520 – USA

Tel:+1-850-644-6037

Lohan, Maeve – UNITED KINGDOM
Co-Chair of the Standards and Intercalibration Committee and Past SSC Member (2011-2016)

M.Lohan@soton.ac.uk

Ocean and Earth Science, National Oceanography Centre Southampton University of Southampton Waterfront Campus European Way Southampton SO143ZH – UNITED KINGDOM

Tel:+ 44 (0) 2380596499

M

Middag, Rob – THE NETHERLANDS
SSC Member

rob.middag@nioz.nl

Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research (NIOZ) Department of Ocean Systems P.O. Box 59 1790 AB Den Burg – THE NETHERLANDS

Tel:+31-(0)222-369-410

O

Obata, Hajime – JAPAN
SSC Member

obata@aori.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Atmosphere and Ocean Research Institute The University of Tokyo 5-1-5 Kashiwanoha, Kashiwa-shi, Chiba 277-8564 – JAPAN

Tel:+81-4-7136-6082

R

Ren, Haojia Abby – CHINA-TAIPEI
SSC Member

abbyren@ntu.edu.tw

Department of Geosciences National Taiwan University No. 1, Sec. 4, Roosevelt Road, Taipei 106 – CHINA-TAIPEI

Tel:+886-2-33662920

S

Shaked, Yeala – ISRAEL
SSC Member

yeala.shaked@mail.huji.ac.il

Interuniversity Institute for Marine Sciences P.O.B 469, Eilat 88103 – ISRAEL

Tel:+972-8- 6360-139

T

Tachikawa, Kazuyo – FRANCE
SSC Member

kazuyo@cerege.fr

Centre Européen de Recherche et d’Enseignement des Géosciences de l’Environnement – CEREGE Aix-en-Provence – FRANCE

Tel:+33-0442-971-538

Tagliabue, Alessandro – UNITED KINGDOM
Co-Chair of the Data Management Committee

A.Tagliabue@liverpool.ac.uk

School of Environmental Sciences University of Liverpool Liverpool, L69 3GP – UNITED KINGDOM

Tel:+44-(0)151-794-4096

Torres Saavedra, Rodrigo – CHILE
SSC Member

rtorresaavedra@gmail.com

Centro de Investigación en Ecosistemas de la Patagonia (CIEP) José de Moraleda 16, 5951369 Coyhaique – CHILE

Tel:+56-67-247823

Tovar-Sanchez, Antonio – SPAIN
SSC Member

a.tovar@csic.es

ICMAN (CSIC) Campus Universitario Río San Pedro 11510 Puerto Real, Cádiz – SPAIN

Tel:+34-956-832-612 (ext 283)

V

van de Flierdt, Tina – UNITED KINGDOM
SSC Member

tina.vandeflierdt@imperial.ac.uk

Imperial College London Faculty of Engineering Department of Earth Science & Engineering Royal School of Mines South Kensington Campus – UNITED KINGDOM

Tel:+44-(0)20-7594-1290

Z

Zhou, Liping – CHINA
SSC Member

lpzhou@pku.edu.cn

Institute of Ocean Research Peking University Beijing 100871 – CHINA

Tel:+86-10-62756052

Rechercher