Elemental coordinators

Coordinators of the self-organized GEOTRACES Intercalibration groups, and their Contact Information, are provided below. Persons interested in participating in one or more of these groups should contact the coordinator if they have not already done so:

1) Dissolved and particulate sampling systems, “core” trace elements – Sampling systems: Greg Cutter; Dissolved trace elements: Ken Bruland; and Particulate trace elements: R. Sherrell

2) Si isotopes – Mark Brzezinski


3) N (and O) isotopes– Karen Casciotti


4) P (O isotopes) – Albert Colman


5) Hg – Carl Lamborg


6) Metal stable isotopes – Ed Boyle


7) Trace element speciation – Jim Moffet

8) REE concentrations; Nd and Hf isotopes – Tina van de Flierdt and Katharine Pahnke

9) Os isotopes – Bernhard Peucker-Ehrenbrink


10) 230,232Th, 231Pa, 10Be, – Bob Anderson and Brad Moran


11) Ra isotopes – Billy Moore and Matt Charette

12) Pu isotopes and 137Cs – Tim Kenna


13) 210Pb and 210Po – Mark Baskaran and Tom Church

14) Aerosols – Bill Landing

15) Particulate 234Th – Ken Buesseler


16) 13C – Ann McNichol